Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Point Of Contact

Who does my company contact to get involved?

PROVIDING HIGH SCHOOL INTERNSHIPS

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org

PROVIDING COLLEGE INTERNSHIPS

Mass College of Liberal Arts:     Janine Desgres; 413-662-5332 / J.Desgres@mcla.edu

Berkshire Community College:  Judith Monachina Career Development Center; 413-236-1611

Williams College:    Williams Career Center; 413-597-2311

Bard College at Simon’s Rock:  College Central Network; 413-644-4282 / careers@simons-rock.edu

PARTICIPATION IN CAREER EXPLORATION ACTIVITIES

High School Job Shadowing Opportunities (year-round)

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org

Regional Youth-Based Guest Speaking/Training & Exploration Activities

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org

North County 8th Grade Career Fair  (January)

Compact for Higher Education - www.mcla.edu/compact
Mary Nash; 413-637-3955 / msnash3@gmail.com

Pittsfield Public Schools 9th Grade Career Fair (March)

Tammy Gage; 413-499-9567 / tgage@pittsfield.net

Pittsfield Public Schools Academy Mentor-Protégé Program

Tammy Gage; 413-499-9567 / tgage@pittsfield.net

Science, Technology Engineering & Math (STEM) Career Fair (November)

Berkshire County STEM Pipeline Network  http://www.mcla.edu/About_MCLA/Community/stempipeline/ 

Julie Hannum; 413-236-2180 / JHANNUM@berkshirecc.edu

Construction Career Day (May)

Julie Hannum; 413-236-2180 / JHANNUM@berkshirecc.edu
http://engineers.org/massccd

Region I Science Fair (March / High School;  May / Middle School)

Berkshire County STEM Pipeline Network 

http://www.mcla.edu/About_MCLA/Community/stempipeline/

Chris Himes; 413-662-5222 / C.Himes@mcla.edu

Berkshire County Robotics Challenge(march)

Berkshire Applied Technology Council, Inc.
Denise Johns; 413-236-2125 / djohns@berkshirecc.edu

SPECIALIZED WORK-BASED-LEARNING PROGRAMS

Youth Works Programming (year round)

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org
https://www.massyouthemployment.org/

Workforce Investment Act Youth Programming (year round)

Berkshire Works Career Center
Kelly Groves; 413-499-2220 / kgroves@berkshireworks.org

HIRE YOUTH FOR PART & FULL TIME JOBS

Kelly Groves; 413-499-2220 / kgroves@berkshireworks.org

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org

PROVIDE TEACHER EXTERNSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Heather Shogry-Williams; 413-442-7177 x151 / youth@berkshirereb.org

Home Mission Get Involved Resources Inaction Contact Us
    Options Employer Toolkit   BCREB
    Advantages Certification Program   Feedback
      Reconnect Center  
      Partners